Monday, February 7, 2011

Without Face: Photoshop Cheating

Without Face: Photoshop Cheating
Hey, are you interesting on cheating methods in Photoshop? If yes then I’ll show u how to create one interesting effect with human face. I’m going to cover almost all the face with plain skin. This lesson is more suitable for those users who have some experience with Photoshop.

Let’s start! In the beginning you should find the picture of a human face to experiment with. I prefer to use this one. Also feel free to use your own pictures. Open up the file and start covering mouth with skin. Get out the Lasso Tool to create selection as shown on my picture below:
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 01
Then press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area on the new layer and move it up a little bit with Move Tool.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 02
After that select the Eraser Tool and the soft round brush to remove borders clearness for current layer. Try to get the same result as on my picture, which you can see below.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 03
Ok, now use the Brush Tool (Brush: 150 px, Range: Midtones: Exposure : 20%) to make skin darken a slightly.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 04
Merge current layer with previous one. Now, select the Clone Stamp Tool (Brush: 40 px, Opacity: 50%) and hold down the Alt key — the cursor will change to a target. Click the point you wish to use as a sampling point. This will be used as the reference point for cloning. Click and draw where you want the cloned image to appear. As you draw, a cross will appear on the original image while a corresponding circle appears where you are drawing.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 05
Now apply the Sharpen Tool to increase the sharpness a little bit.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 06
Ok, move to the next area. Now I’m going to process eye area. Use the Lasso Tool again to select another one area.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 07
Press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area to the new layer and move it a little bit as on my picture you can see below.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 08
After that use the Eraser Tool and a soft round brush again to process clear skin borders for current layer.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 09
Merge this layer with background layer again and use the Clone Stamp Tool one more time to remove skin mixing defects.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 01
Increase sharpness with Sharpen Tool for current area also.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 11
Ok, process another eye on the same way. Use the Lasso Tool to create another selection again.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 12
Press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area on the new layer and move it above.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 13
Use the Eraser Tool again to process skin borders.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 14
Duplicate current layer again with Ctrl+J and move it down and left a little bit.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 15
Use the Eraser Tool again to correct this layer.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 16
Merge all layers again and apply Clone Stamp Tool one more time to hide all the defects.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 17
Add more sharpness with Sharpen Tool.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 18
Time to process the nostrils. On this step u don’t need to duplicate skin area again to hide the nostrils, it will be much easer to use only Clone Stamp Tool. Use the soft round brush about 25 pixels to do it neatly.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 19
Now, select the Dodge Tool (Brush: 70 px, Range: Midtones, Exposure: 20%) to make some dodge work on the left part of the noise to bring our nose more realistic view.
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 20
Ok, on this step we are done with out Photoshop tutorial. Human head without face looks so professional processed, isn’t it? Hope you got the same good result as me. If not, don’t be upset, may be you need to have more practice with Clone Stamp Tool, after that you will get the same good result or may be better than mine!
Without Face: Photoshop Cheating 21

Creating Focus on the Photo On Photoshop

In this tutorial I will show you how to create the focus on individual items on a photo. Usually, this effect can be done with a photo camera. But what if the focus needs to be done already on the finished photo?

Final Image Preview

Creating Focus on the Photo

Resources

Step 1

Open japanese dish photo and let´s start our tutorial.
Creating Focus on the Photo 1

Step 2

Now we need to decide where we want to put the focus. Let it be dish area. Get out the Elliptical Marquee Tool and create selection similar to the selection on my picture below.
Creating Focus on the Photo 2

Step 3

Blur selection borders about 50 pixels with Select > Modify > Feather (or press Ctrl+Alt+D or Shift+F6 according to Photoshop version).
Creating Focus on the Photo 3
Then select the Sharpen Tool (Strength: 30%) and soft round brush about 400 pixels to restore the sharpness of the selected area a little bit. It will be center of focusing.
Creating Focus on the Photo 4

Step 4

Invert selection with Ctrl+Shift+I and apply Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur with similar settings to these:
Creating Focus on the Photo 5
Creating Focus on the Photo 6

Step 5

We know that the focus should be gradual, so we should slightly increase the area of selection and blur long field more. Apply Select > Inverse to invert selection back and increase selection about 100 pixels more with Select > Modify > Expand.
Creating Focus on the Photo 7
Creating Focus on the Photo 8

Step 6

Now invert selection again and apply Filter > Blur >Gaussian Blur with next presets:
Creating Focus on the Photo 9
Creating Focus on the Photo 10

Step 7

We are done with creating focus on the photo. And the last one effect that I want to add on my own is to add color to black and white gradient. Press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area to the new layer and desaturate it with Image > Adjustments > Desaturate (or press Shift+Ctrl+U).
Creating Focus on the Photo 11

Step 8

Select the Eraser Tool and soft round brush about 300 pixels to remove inner part of upper layer with black and white photo fragment.
Creating Focus on the Photo 12

Final Image

Creating Focus on the Photo
That is it for now. In this way we got focus on the photo in Photoshop which we usually can make only by professional photo camera. Nothing is difficult! Keep on practice and experimenting!

Separating Complex Objects from Background Using Photoshop


Separating Complex Objects from Background

You can find a lot of tutorials how to separate complex objects from the background. But I would like to invite your attention to another one unique simple tutorial how to achieve the desired effect in just a few steps. I got this method by experimenting.

In the beginning you should find some appropriate picture to work with. You can use Google Images or also feel free to use mine picture. Open up the picture and start with tutorial.
Separating Complex Objects from Background 01
Apply Filter > Extract with similar settings to these:
Separating Complex Objects from Background 02
This is where we start to extract the image first of all zoom into the image with Zoom Tool so you can clearly see the outline and set the brush size to a suitable size and then simply draw around the outline of the woman’s hairstyle with Edge Highlighter Tool. If you made wrong line, you can remove it with Eraser Tool. Now fill in the area which you want extracting to do this select the Fill Tool on the left hand toolbar and simply click inside of the drawn outline.
Separating Complex Objects from Background 03
Now press OK in the top right of the window and you should go back to the normal Photoshop window, and if you did the last steps correctly you will have an image without a background, if all done correct the edges will look fine, if not then you may find some discrepancies which can simply be erased.
Separating Complex Objects from Background 04
After that create a new layer under and fill it with color of #aed2da.
Separating Complex Objects from Background 05
Now we can see that we have some defects on woman’s hair. It is not a big problem, just get out the Eraser Tool and select one of standard brushes from Photoshop palette:
Separating Complex Objects from Background 06
Reduce brush size to 25 pixels and process areas where you can see visible defects.
Separating Complex Objects from Background 07
Now, move to the next step. After processing problem areas with Eraser Tool we may have not so clear image parts, for example like we have from the left and right parts. For removing this problem select the Smudge Tool (Brush: 2 px, Mode: Darken, Stregth: 95%) and add a few strokes as shown on the picture below:
Separating Complex Objects from Background 08
Then increase the sharpness for these areas with Sharpen Tool (Brush: 60 px, Mode: Normal, Stregth: 30%).
Separating Complex Objects from Background 09
We are done on this step. Isolated picture looks nice and all parts of hear looks realistic. If you don’t have the same good results, just try to experiment to get the best results!
Separating Complex Objects from Background 10
Advertisement
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...